## **SCHOOLS FORUM**

## Meeting to be held from 17:30 on Wednesday 9 December 2020

#### **Microsoft Teams Virtual Meeting**

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

**Schools Members:** 

Governors: Mr J Ellis (Primary), Mr T Hellings (Primary), Ms H Kacouris (Primary),

Mrs J Leach (Special), Mr J Donnelly (Secondary),

Headteachers: Mr D Bruton (Secondary), Ms K Baptiste (Primary), Ms G Taylor (Special), Ms

C Fay (Pupil Referral Unit), Ms N Husband (Primary), Ms M O'Keeffe / Ms T

Day (Secondary), Mr D Smart (Primary)

Academies: Ms H Thomas (Chair), Ms A Cattermole, Mrs A Goldwater, Ms A Nicou,

Vacancy, Ms Z Thompson

**Non-Schools Members:** 

16 - 19 PartnershipMr K HintzEarly Years ProviderMs A PalmerTeachers' CommitteeMr J JacobsEducation ProfessionalMr A JohnsonHead of AdmissionsMs J FearOverview and Scrutiny CommitteeCllr S Erbil

**Observers:** 

Cabinet Member Cllr R Jewel

School Business Manager Ms S Mahesh/Ms E Campbell

Education Funding Agency Ms Goodacre

MEMBERS ARE ASKED TO TRY AND JOIN THE MEETING FROM 17:20.

THIS WILL ALLOW TIME FOR ANY CONNECTION DIFFICULTIES THAT MAY

ARISE IN JOINING THIS MEETING AND

ENABLE A PROMPT START AT 17:30

## **AGENDA**

(Target time) (17:30)

#### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND MEMBERSHIP

- (a) Apologies for absence
- (b) Membership

Reported that:

- Ms Gillian Taylor, Russet House School will be joining the Forum as a Special School Headteacher;
- Progress on seeking an academy representative to replace Mrs Sless.

#### 2. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Members are invited to identify any personal or prejudicial interests relevant to items on the agenda. A definition of personal and prejudicial interests has been attached for members' information. (17:35)

#### 3. MINUTES AND MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES

- (a) School Forum meetings held on 15 July 2020 (attached)
- (b) Matters arising from these minutes.

(17:40)

### 4. ITEMS FOR PRESENTATION

- (a) West Lea Commissioned Services Report for 2019 20 (Attached)
  - attending to present this item.
- (b) BSS Annual Report 2019-20 (Attached)
  - Mervin Cato attending to present this item.

(18:10)

#### 5. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

- (a) DSG Budget Monitoring Report 2020/21 (attached)
- (b) School Funding 2021/22 0 Responses to Consultation (attached)
- (c) Schools Budget 2021/22
- (d) High Needs: Option Appraisal Speech, Language and Communication Hub (SLaCH) (attached)
- (e) CSSB & De-delegation of Services (attached)

(19:25)

#### **5 ITEMS FOR INFORMATION**

None

(19:25)

6. WORKPLAN (attached)

#### 7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

#### 8. FUTURE MEETINGS

- (a) Date of next meeting is Wednesday 29 December 2020 at 5.30pm. This meeting will be a virtual meeting.
- (b) Dates of future meetings:

Date	Time	Venue
20 January 2021	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC
3 March 2021	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC
12 May 2021	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC
14 July 2021	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC

#### 9. CONFIDENTIALITY

To consider which items should be treated as confidential.

# **Schools Forum Membership List**

Name		Sector	Organisation	Member / Sub Since	End of Term
Ms H Kacouris	G	Р	St Andrew's Southgate	Autumn 2017	Autumn 2021
Mr J Ellis	G	Р	George Spicer	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Mr T Hellings	G	Р	Tottenhall Infant	Spring 2020	Summer 2024
Mrs J Leach	G	Sp	Waverley	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr J Donnelly	G	S	St Ignatius	Spring 2019	Summer 2023
Ms C Fay	Н	PRU	Orchardside	Required	
Mr D Smart	G	Р	De Bohun	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms N Husband	G	Р	Firs Farm	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms K Baptiste	Н	Р	St Monica's	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
Mr D Bruton	Н	S	Chace Community	Summer 2016	Spring 2020
VACANT	Н	Sp			
Ms T Day / Ms M O'Keefe	Н	S	Bishop Stopford's St Ignatius	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
Ms H Thomas	Н	Α	Alma - Attigo	Autumn 2018	Summer 2022
Mrs A Goldwater	Н	Α	Fleecefield - Children First	Spring 2019	Spring 2023
Ms A Cattermole	CFO	Α	Cuckoo Hall Academy Trust	Summer 2020	Spring 2024
Ms A Nicou	CFO	Α	Enfield Learning Trust	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms Z Thompson	Н	Α	Oasis Hadley	Summer 2020	Summer 2024
VACANT	G	Α			
Ms A Palmer	 	EY	Right Start Montessori	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
Mr K Hintz	 	P16	CONEL	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr J Jacobs		All	National Education Union	Summer 2017	Spring 2021
Ms J Fear		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Ms A Johnson		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Cllr S Erbil		All	Chair of Overview & Scrutiny	By Appointment	
Cllr Jewels	0	All	Cabinet Member	By Appointment	
Ms S Mahesh	0	All	School Business Manager	Nominated	
Ms K Goodacre	0	All	EFSA	By Appointment	

**Key** G – Governor H – Headteacher

O - Observer

P – Primary

S – Secondary

Sp – Special Ac – Academy EY – Early Years P16 – Post 16